• Sign Up or Sign In

Water Industry Awards 2019 shortlist announced

The shortlist has been unveiled for the Water Industry Awards, the dedicated awards scheme for the water industry organised by WWT and WET News.

The annual awards, being held for the 13th time, celebrate excellence in the sector, with the winners announced at a glittering black-tie dinner at Hilton Birmingham Metropole on 20 May 2019.

There are five new categories this time around, recognising consultants, water retailers, offsite manufacture, and water and wastewater innovation projects.

The awards have been judged in a two-stage process by a panel of independent judges, including: Prof. John Bridgeman (University of Bradford), Nick Ellins (Energy & Utility Skills), Paul Hickey (Environment Agency), Chris Hoggart (Natural England), Martyn Hopkinson (Future Water Association), Steve Kaye (UKWIR), Karen Light (WRc), Lloyd Martin (British Water), Nicci Russell (Waterwise), Tony Smith (Consumer Council for Water), Dr. Ana Soares (Cranfield University) and Ceris Van de Vyver (Isle Utilities).

The 2019 awards are sponsored by Galliford Try, Marshalls CPM, nmcn and Weholite.

“There were a lot of high quality entries submitted for the Water Industry Awards this year; we were particularly impressed by the response to our new categories covering design for manufacture and assembly, water retailers and consultancies,” said James Brockett, editor of WWT and WET News. “As always, our expert judges have had a tough time picking the winners and shortlisted entries, and those that have made it to the shortlists can be genuinely proud of their work. We’re looking forward to getting together in May to celebrate the winners – see you there!”

View the full shortlist here: https://waterindustryawards.co.uk/2019-finalists/

Topic: Innovation
Tags: Awards , Birmingham , Innovation


Sign up today for your daily news alert and weekly roundup

© Faversham House Group Ltd 2020. WWT and WET News news articles may be copied or forwarded for individual use only. No other reproduction or distribution is permitted without prior written consent.

Cookie Policy   |   Privacy Policy