• Sign Up or Sign In

Water Industry Awards 2018: Last chance to enter!

It's your last chance to enter The Water Industry Awards, organised by WWT and WET News, as the deadline for open for entries has been extended to January 10th.

The awards, which celebrate and reward forward thinking and best practice in the water industry, this year boasts four new categories: Water Company of the Year, Water Industry Contractor of the Year, Sludge & Resource Recovery Initiative of the Year, and Water Resilience Initiative of the Year.

The deadline for entries has now been extended to Wednesday, January 10th. Entries will be judged by a panel of industry experts and the winners will be announced at a glittering black-tie dinner at The Vox, Birmingham, on May 21st, 2018, the night before the start of Utility Week Live at Birmingham's NEC.  

“The Water Industry Awards are an established fixture in the industry’s calendar, celebrating and rewarding outstanding achievement and innovation in the UK water industry,” says WWT Editor James Brockett.

“So if you have a project, initiative or technology that is breaking new ground and exceeds customer expectations − shout about it! We are looking for companies, teams and individuals that go above and beyond the call of duty, consistently delivering excellence.

All companies can enter - large or small - as the awards recognise outstanding innovation and best practice across the industry, no matter the size of the business or the scale of the project, with the winners crowned at a prestigious gala event.

Entries will be judged by our independent panels of industry experts, ready and waiting to be impressed by innovations, ground-breaking ideas and all-round excellence. Good luck!’

The awards are sponsored by the British Precast Drainage Association, Nomenca Group, and Asset International (Weholite).

The judges on this year’s judging panel are: Lloyd Martin (British Water), Nick Ellins (Energy & Utility Skills), Tony Smith (Consumer Council for Water), Karen Light (WRc), Hans Jensen (UKWIR), Jim Marshall (Water UK), Caitlin Rogers (Isle Utilities), Steve Kaye (Anglian Water), Ian Kirkaldy (Independent Consultant), Chris Hoggart (Natural England), Martyn Hopkinson (Future Water Association), Ana Soares (Cranfield University).

Full entry details and a downloadable entry pack are available at: wwtonline.co.uk/awards


Full list of awards categories:

Drainage & Flood Management Initiative of the Year (sponsored by the British Precast Drainage Association)

Customer Service Initiative of the Year

Alliance and Partnership Initiative of the Year

Data Project of the Year

Water Resilience Initiative of the Year

Engineering Project of the Year

Energy & Carbon Initiative of the Year (sponsored by Asset International)

Most Innovative Use of an Existing Technology

Most Innovative New Technology of the Year

People Initiative of the Year

Health and Safety Initiative of the Year

Sludge & Resource Recovery of the Year

Water Industry Contractor of the Year

Water Company of the Year (sponsored by Nomenca)

Topic: Innovation
Tags: Awards


Sign up today for your daily news alert and weekly roundup

© Faversham House Group Ltd 2019. WWT and WET News news articles may be copied or forwarded for individual use only. No other reproduction or distribution is permitted without prior written consent.

Cookie Policy   |   Privacy Policy